Skip to content

OK, I’m still alive!

February 28, 2006


Back from Ghana, hopping like a one-legged placekicker with a hotfoot, bizzy bizzy bizzy.

Over the course of this semester I’m going to record an album that reflects the Ghana experience. You can check out the first three downloads (Road to Prestea, Sunrise in Mole, and the now-infamous Goat on a Stick) at my Soundclick page. Registration is required, but it’s free. You can listen directly from the site or download. If you download, be aware that the MP3s filenames are wrong. CURSES!

Willie Deuel music

There are other songs there too, and you can feel free to check them out as well.

(I’m not posting any cover versions due to legal mumbo-jumbo).

But I did get a day worth of drum lessons in Africa from a real instructor. How cool is THAT?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Kansas Bob permalink
    March 1, 2006 7:59 am

    Welcome back Willie! Thanks for serving Jesus and the people of Ghana.

  2. John permalink
    March 25, 2006 6:05 am

    Welcome home

  3. April 15, 2018 8:16 pm

    With havin so much content and articles do you ever run into any issues of plagorism or copyright infringement? My blog has a lot of completely unique content I’ve either created myself or outsourced but it appears a lot of it is popping it up all over the internet without my permission. Do you know any methods to help reduce content from being stolen? I’d truly appreciate it.

  4. June 26, 2018 3:23 am

    An interesting discussion is price comment. I believe that you should write more on this topic, it may not be a taboo topic however usually individuals are not sufficient to talk on such topics. To the next. Cheers

Leave a comment