Skip to content

I’m leeeeeaving on an airplane……

January 5, 2006

Well faithful readers, I must inform you that I will not be posting quite as often as usual for the next few weeks. Of course, I don’t update as often as I should anyway. I hope to have some internet access while I’m gone so I can update here.

I’m leaving tomorrow morning for Ghana. There’s a whole group of us from Eden Theological Seminary who are engaging in a Cultural Immersion Experience by flying to Ghana. We will engage in worship, tour seminaries, rub elbows with important folk, stay in homes, and generally experience life in a totally different culture.

I hope to see a couple of my former classmates while we’re there. I know we’ll see Seth, but I hope to see Owen as well. Great guys, excellent students, wonderful leaders.

This should be a real experience for me. Pray for me, folks. I’ve never left the good ol’ US of A before, I’ve never been on a moving airplane before, and I’m a bit nervous. But I’m certain that this will be an enlightening time for me, and a chance to help re-form my own theological project waaay outside of my little sphere of experience.

later, folks!

Will

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Chuck Currie permalink
    January 9, 2006 6:34 pm

    Hope you all have a great time!

  2. PamBG permalink
    February 12, 2006 3:43 pm

    Will: I hope you have a fantastic time. Almost half of my church are recent arrivals from Ghana, so any insight you get in your travels would be greatly appreciated!

  3. Anonymous permalink
    February 23, 2006 11:12 am

    Hey, Willie, I came across your blog while you were gone. I see it’s been awhile since you’ve been back, but haven’t posted. I remember that when I went on the Eden/Ghana trip it was some time before I could really process the experience. I look forward to your thoughts, and am keeping you and the group in my prayers in the meantime. Blessings!
    Jeanne Santucci Murawski

Leave a Reply

