Skip to content

Let’s enjoy a laugh about it all, shall we?

February 23, 2009

Shane Raynor, whom I do not know very well at all, chimed in on my BoOM experience with what is, by far, the funniest response I’ve read about my situation.

Seriously, making a licensed clinical professional counselor complete CPE to meet ordination requirements is like making a surgeon complete first aid training before letting him work at a church camp.

Well, I’m not sure I’d go quite that far, but it seems quite redundant to me and everyone I’ve ever talked with about it.

One friend did mention that I probably should have been invited to the BoOM meeting so that all interested parties were represented fairly.  He’s right.   It is far, far easier to dismiss someone out-of-hand when they’re not in the room.

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 24, 2009 9:01 am

    Will,

    May I offer an unsolicited FYI / consideration for your thought . . .

    The next time you meet with your BOM, each member will no doubt have copies of the comments you have “publicly” posted/shared on your blog for any and everybody to read.

    Some will have read into your “public comments” many different things, most which you probably never intended to communicate.

    Some may even take your “public comments” as an attack on their characters.

    When you meet next with your BOM, keeps these things in mind.

Leave a Reply

