Skip to content

Update

February 20, 2009

This little blog already has 108 233 views since I posted my rant earlier today, and all the comments I’ve received have been positive. Friends, classmates, relatives, and ‘net acquaintances have all been extremely supportive – even if they have been so privately (I can certainly understand why someone wouldn’t comment on the thread). I can tell you are praying for me and I certainly appreciate it. I even received a word of encouragement from Bishop Willimon that brought tears to my eyes. I also personally forwarded a link to our own Bishop Greg Palmer.

Sometimes it can feel really lonely out here in ministry land. Many of you have kept that from happening today and I appreciate it.

Truth be told I still love the United Methodist Church.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

