Skip to content

RevGalBlogPals: Friday Five – Countdown to Christmas Edition

December 19, 2008

I’m a Rev, I’m not a Gal, but I am a blog pal to the RevGals.  So here we go – my first RevGalBlogPal Friday Five!

It’s true.

There are only five full days before Christmas Day, and whether you use them for shopping, wrapping, preaching, worshiping, singing or traveling or even wishing the whole darn thing were over last Tuesday, there’s a good chance they will be busy ones.

So let’s make this easy, if we can: tell us five things you need to accomplish before Christmas Eve.

  1. All my shopping for Katy.  I always end up having to wait for that last paycheck before Christmas for this one, but our daughter and I usually knock it out in a couple of hours.
  2. Finish Sunday’s bulletins.
  3. Learn a special for Sunday, preferably with the family.
  4. Make a decision (with others from one of the churches) about Christmas Eve communion.
  5. Clean out my car.  It’s been too cold and wet to accomplish it.  That’s my excuse!

Sure there are other things I need to accomplish in the next few days, but I’ll get it done.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 19, 2008 1:53 pm

    As someone who’s a GalBlogPal but not a Rev, I’m always glad to see another player who doesn’t match up in every category. Good play! Hope it all goes smoothly and you end up with a sparkling car interior.

  2. December 19, 2008 5:00 pm

    Ahhh, the car clean-up…our car is in a perpetual state of messiness. I am always the one to clean it. 😛

Leave a Reply

