Skip to content

Blue Monday – Luther Allison

November 10, 2008

A few years ago I picked up “Reckless” by Luther Allison.  I think I had heard one track on the radio and I went, “Oh YEEEEEAH I gotta get that!”  I wasn’t disappointed.  I loaned it to a friend and described it to him as “simply the blues as they ought to be played.”  He gave it a listen and agreed.

Here’s Luther from 1985 (if there’s any doubt about that date, check out the ultra-awesome headless Steinberger bass!)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

