Skip to content

Friday Five – Take two and call me in the morning

August 1, 2008

Thanks, Snotty Doodles, for a wonderful Friday Five.   We’re getting all medical this week.  You’ll feel a little pinch…..

  1. Calling Dr. Love – Kiss.  Oh yeah, I wore this record out back in the day.
  2. Medicine Jar – Wings.  One of those rare Wings tunes NOT written by McCartney.  If you’ve never heard it, you should definitely click.  It’s a real rocker!
  3. Fever – Little Willie John.  I know you thought it was a Peggy Lee song.  I hope you didn’t think it was a Madonna song.
  4. Rock and Roll Doctor – Little Feat.  Dang I love me some Feats.  I know I posted this song once before but I just can’t help myself!  This version is from their great Live album Waiting for Columbus.
  5. Chest Fever – The Band.  This one makes me want to take up the organ.

And if Aretha’s Dr. Feelgood don’t move you, you need to see a doctor.  Seriously.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 1, 2008 7:02 am

    Good call on Kiss, Little Feat, & especially Aretha!! I loves me some o dat Aretha!

    For whatever reason, when I put my list together, I couldn’t shake Motley Crue’s Dr. Feelgood out of my head… but I refused to include it!

  2. August 8, 2008 9:17 pm

    I thought of the Beatles’ “Doctor Robert”.

Leave a Reply

