Skip to content

iTunes Shuffle

July 9, 2008

What’s on the iPod

Whooooa whooooa whoooooooooooooa!

<!– @page { size: 8.5in 11in; margin: 0.79in } P { margin-bottom: 0.08in } –>

Hide Away – Stevie Ray Vaughan and Double Trouble

Jealous Hearted Man – Muddy Waters

Theme from the Cheaters – Southern Culture on the Skids

Close to You – Stevie Ray Vaughan and Double Trouble

Surrender – Kasey Chambers

Texas Flood (Live) – Stevie Ray Vaughan and Double Trouble

Crosseyed Cat – Muddy Waters

I Need to Know – Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers

My Loneliness – Los Lonely Boys

Dipinto Twist – Los Straitjackets

Evangeline – Emmylou Harris

Last Night – Traveling Wilburys

Thought I Knew You – Matthew Sweet

Everybody Knows This is Nowhere – Matthew Sweet & Susanna Hoffs

Number Three – They Might Be Giants

The Crawl – The Fabulous Thunderbirds

You Better You Bet – the Who

Crossroads (Live) Derek and the Dominos

More Than Love – Los Lonely Boys

I have an inordinate amount of SRV on the hard drive, but then again I like SRV an inordinate lot.  Nothing particularly new on that list, which is not a surprise.  I did discover that I need to re-rip that Kasey Chambers album, there are some digital skips on Surrender.  Bummer.  I love me some Kasey Chambers.  There’s a trip to the bookshelf!  I do also love the Matthew Sweet/Susanna Hoffs album – they really know how ’60s music works on levels that most don’t get.

I don’t have an iPod, so I just listen to the iTunes on the old cornfuser.  Now that I have a newer laptop with acceptable system resources I can browse the web, work on the church bulletin and browse the web at the same time!

Now I just need to uncheck some songs so they don’t show up in my shuffles.  (Karaoke tracks, this year’s VBS music, praise & worship stuff for church, etc.)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

