Skip to content

Did you download it?

June 18, 2008

I did.

And it rocks my socks.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 7rlog permalink
    June 18, 2008 5:11 pm

    Yep, another happy user here.

    It is nice to see the net wide support for a non Microsoft package, and you never know, MS may just get the message that we are after functional and fast software rather than the bloatware they release.

    I am hoping this trend for alternatives to MS continues, sure we have to suffer windows for mainstream software compatibility but the more MS stuff I can replace from my system the better.

    So far I have replaced:

    1/ Wordprocessing – I use ABIWORD (Freeware)
    2/ Gfx/art – The GIMP (Freeware)
    3/ Media Player – Zoom Player / Zinf (Freeware)
    4/ Internet – Obviously Firefox!!

  2. absurdemest permalink
    June 18, 2008 6:16 pm

    Eh, it’s no Opera 9.50, but it’s certainly better than IE. It’s a good stand-by to a real browser.

  3. June 18, 2008 6:41 pm

    I sure did AND I got my nifty little certificate too.

  4. June 18, 2008 7:56 pm

    Well, Duh!

    I’ve been using the beta since the first release last year – and it’s definitely not been without its bugs – but I like it. Opera is a really good, solid browser too, I just prefer the Fox. Heck, as long as it ain’t IE or Safari I’m happy.

Leave a Reply

