Skip to content

Gospel Telecaster

May 2, 2008

Here’s the song that turned me around.  I used to be kind of neutral toward Bruce Springsteen.  I thought he was overrated and overhyped, but undeniably talented.

Then I heard this song and I “got it.”  Bruce is the man.  He has stated that there is a common thread between front porch music, whorehouse music, field music, bar room music and church music.  Here he bridges the gap with a proclamation of hope and good news.

I dare anyone else to write a gospel song this good, this effective, this chillbump-inducing.

That’s a Fender Custom Shop Telecaster with Joe Barden pickups.  Anyone who feels like buying me one just like it can feel free to indicate so in the comments or by email.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

