Skip to content

Friday Five – Bad Songs

May 2, 2008

The Jayhawks’ cover of Grand Funk Railroad’s “Bad Time.”  I like the Jayhawks’ version better than the original, but then again I like the Jayhawks better than Grand Funk – so no surprise there!

Johnny Winter – Bad Girl Blues.  Man I love the sound of that National Steel Guitar.  And I love blues songs that are basically dirty jokes.

Tom Petty – Yer So Bad.  I haven’t posted enough Petty, who is one of my all time faves, in my Friday Fives.  This video features the late Charlie Rocket, formerly of Saturday Night Live.

Johnny Cash – Bad News.  This song is a little weird.  I can’t tell if that laugh is sinister or high or both.  Love the Dobro, though.

Clapton – Bad Love.  Love the Robin Trower-esque wah guitar in the intro.  But Clapton is always awesome.

(Edited because Bad Love and Yer So Bad could not be embedded.  They are now linked.)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

