Skip to content

April 4, 1985

April 9, 2008
tags:

That was the date of my Junior Prom. I asked a smart, pretty girl to be my date. We fell in love and have dated ever since.

We got married in 1989 and now have three beautiful children together. We’re closer than we’ve ever been.

When I was struggling privately to discern my call to the ministry, Katy actually broke the ice. “Are you being called to preach?” Ummmm…. yeah. I think so. I hadn’t figured out how I was going to tell you.

She knows me better than I know myself.

Here we are on Easter morning. We were just about to bust up laughing because our son was taking so long to snap the picture.

I love you, Katy.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 9, 2008 11:22 pm

    Congrats to you both! 1985? 1989? Ancient history!

    And If anyone tells you I went to my junior prom in 1984… well, just send me their name and I’ll take care of them;)

Leave a Reply

