Skip to content

Special Guest at the Crossroads

February 23, 2008

While chillin’ on the couch all sick with the flu or the plufus or whatever the heck you call this rot, I put in the Eric Clapton Crossroads Guitar Festival 2007 DVD.  Great music.  It’s like a who’s who of Willie’s favorite musicians: Clapton, Derek Trucks, Robert Randolph, Los Lobos, Jeff Beck, Jimmie Vaughan, Robert Cray, Hubert Sumlin, BB King, Susan Tedeschi – are you kidding me?  This is GREAT, especially since it’s just me and the 12-year-old boy; you know, the other guitarist in my house, the kid with the same musical tastes as me.

So who knew Gavin Richardson was drumming for Los Lobos these days?

Dig David Hidalgo’s sweet Telecaster!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 23, 2008 7:46 pm

    Will! That’s not Gavin Richardson, that’s Jack Black!!!

  2. February 23, 2008 8:22 pm

    You mean Gavin and Jack Black are two different people? Think about it – you never see them in the same room.

  3. February 23, 2008 9:40 pm

    Aw, I hope you get over the ‘creeping crud’ soon. Enjoy the down time with the preteen – isn’t 12 a fun age? My daughter is there and it amazes me how FAST she has grown! Jennifer

  4. February 24, 2008 7:37 pm

    Come to think of it, I have never seen Jack and Gavin in the same room! I have actually met them both but I’m not sure they run in the same circles (assuming of course that they are different people) 😀

  5. February 25, 2008 11:27 am

    i’m pretty good arn’t i? can act, sing, play drums, write crazy songs & blog too.. &:~D

Leave a Reply

