Skip to content

RPM ’08

January 30, 2008

Lots of folks participated in National Novel Writing Month this past November.  I’m not a novel reader, nor a novel writer but I’m always up for a challenge.

So I just made a commitment.  I’m participating in RPM ’08.  It’s a challenge to write and record an album (10 songs or 35 minutes worth of material) in the month of February.  Yikes!

I’ll update here on this blog with links to the new songs.  I’m not even sure what direction I want to go with this project, and I’ve got about a day to decide.  Blues?  Surf?  Rock?  Country?  All of the above? (most likely).

Love songs?  Jesus songs?  Funny songs?

I gotta get crackin’.  I’ll be performing all the vocals and instruments except drums (which will likely be loops from Sonoma WireWorks), but I might get experimental there too.

Well, Bible study is in about an hour and a half and I gotta get ready.  Just wanted to post about RPM here.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Nicole permalink
    January 30, 2008 6:39 pm

    Too bad you don’t live closer to Alton. Steve would love to be in on this project!

  2. January 30, 2008 6:47 pm

    I would love to collaborate with Steve sometime, now that I realize he is a guitarist and songwriter.

    Back when I was his (your) age I used to be in an acoustic duo and rock band with a guy who was my (current) age. And we rocked.

  3. January 31, 2008 11:05 pm

    Not a challenge I could ever consider. But I could be your big, fat, old, and boring groupie during Feb. The kind of groupie a wife would love! Seriously though, good luck with this….Jennifer

Leave a Reply

