Skip to content

444444

January 25, 2008

I got tagged by dustbunnyhostage for a new interesting meme.  Here goes:

4 Jobs I’ve had:

  1. Short order cook at a local restaurant.  Nearly caused a fire one night when I forgot there was a roast in the oven.
  2. The omelet guy.  Worked the breakfast grill at SIU Student Center.  People can be very, very picky about their eggs, especially if they can see you cooking them.
  3. Substance abuse counselor; mental health counselor.
  4. Pastor.

4 Places I’ve lived:

  1. Carrier Mills, Illinois
  2. Carbondale, Illinois
  3. St. Louis, Missouri (during the great flood of ’93)
  4. Nashville, Illinois

4 Movies I watch repeatedly:

  1. Pulp Fiction.
  2. The Three Amigos
  3. The Commitments
  4. O Brother Where Art Thou

4 Shows I watch:

  1. House
  2. Bones
  3. The Daily Show/The Colbert Report
  4. Letterman

4 Places I have been:

  1. Ghana, West Africa
  2. Myrtle Beach
  3. The Rocky Mountains
  4. Sun Studios, Memphis

4 people who Email me regularly:

  1. My brother Scott
  2. My mother-in-law Vicki
  3. My friend Josh
  4. David Eadie

4 things I eat:

  1. Nachos.  I love Mexican food so much my wife calls me Pedro.
  2. Chili.  When in doubt, I hit Wendy’s drive-thru and get a cup of chili for a dollar.  Honestly, I like it a lot and it’s probably the most nutritious thing you can get at a fast-food drive-thru.
  3. Chili Relleno – a stuffed chili pepper.  Yum
  4. Dove chocolates.  My wife keeps a secret stash and I look forward to when she gives me one.  Just one of the ways she says she loves me.

4 places I’d rather be:

  1. In Hawaii learning to build ukuleles.
  2. Jupiter, Florida for Cardinals Spring Training.
  3. The Fender Custom Shop, designing my own custom Telecaster.
  4. On vacation with Katy.  Anywhere.

4 things that I look forward to this year:

  1. My kids’ birthdays.
  2. Getting a new laptop.  Mine’s dang near toast.
  3. Our wedding anniversary.
  4. My 40th birthday.

4 people to tag:

  1. Scott
  2. Josh
  3. You (yes, you.  You know who you are).
  4. David Camphouse
4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 26, 2008 12:41 am

    Ok, The Three Amigos is just classic, Memphis is a wonderful city, and House… I bought the boxed set of House after watching it in a hotel ( we don’t have tv, cable dish, blah blah blah). I really liked it at first but then it started getting hard for me to take. It was the second season ( I have no idea how he got his injury) and I made it half way through before I gave up. Hubby watched all and assured me I wouldn’t have enjoyed the other episodes. He married such a baby! I gravitate toward old citcoms cause they keep me in my comfort zone. Thank you by the way for participating. It has been very interesting. have a great weekend – Jennifer

  2. January 26, 2008 12:44 am

    And by the way….I am going to list you in my blog list. I like to have good Christian material for people to link to. It has been nice meeting you. Jennifer

  3. January 28, 2008 7:11 pm

    Four movies that I watch constantly:

    1. Krull
    2. Excalibur
    3. Dune
    4. Red Sonja

  4. February 7, 2008 9:38 pm

    I wanna be on vacation anywhere with Katy, too!!!!!

Leave a Reply

