Skip to content

More benefits to owning an AeroPress

January 7, 2008

As stated before, I love the espresso that comes from my AeroPress coffee press. That thing is just plain awesome. My friend Layman Erik told me he plans on buying one. He said he has a friend who roasts coffee and uses the AeroPress for demonstrations of his brew, and describes the press as “the bomb.”

Anyway, I’m a sucker for those Starbuck’s Frappuccinos they sell in bottles at the stores. You know, these – –

So I make myself a double espresso with the AeroPress. I like Starbuck’s French Roast right now, but I plan on getting some Equal Exchange coffee soon. Anyway, I make it into a glass. Add a couple packets of Splenda and top it off with fresh cold milk until it reaches the right color.

I can’t say it’s exactly the same but it’s very doggone close. Made with skim milk and Splenda (or no-sugar-added Nestle Quik for a mocha!) it’s lower in calories and fat than the ones I get at the gas station.

And I can make it with so much caffeine I jitter for hours! I prefer not to, however.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Layman Erik permalink
    January 8, 2008 2:28 pm

    Can’t wait to try it. But I will have to wait until father’s day.

    Incidentally here is Matt’s website which he just opened a couple of weeks ago. I confess that I have not actually purchased any of his coffee yet (some pal I am…) Couldn’t tell you if it is any good. But he does love the Aeropress.

    http://www.mattscoffee.com/

    Here is an article about his business

    http://pressherald.mainetoday.com/story.php?id=149938&ac=PHnws

Leave a Reply

