Skip to content

Attention Hound

December 5, 2007

Yes, I am a bit of an attention hound.  A ham, so to speak.  I am uninhibited in my overt goofiness and am quite unafraid to attract attention.  I love to entertain.  I am self-aware enough to confess that (if it is a sin, and I am convinced that under some circumstances it is).

The other day I was reading my blog stats (WordPress keeps cool stats for ya!) and noticed that someone got to my page via a really cool place.

It appears that I have attracted some attention.  Check it out:

Schnaze Screencap

Yep, that’s a partial screencap from the blog of Bishop Robert Schnaze.   I made his blogroll.  And I’m reasonably certain that I did not submit my blog to him for inclusion there.  It appears that I have attracted his attention via other means (along with some of the other usual suspects: Andy, John, Gavo, Jay, Beth, etc.)

Am I engaging in shameless self-promotion here?  Yeah, pretty much.  Couldn’t help it this time.  For my writing to attract the attention of a Bishop feels pretty good.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 25, 2007 3:27 pm

    I didn’t know that he had a blog; let alone that he had blogrolled me. Thanks for bringing this to my attention.

  2. March 2, 2008 10:50 am

    I have been in Network Marketing for about 15 years. I have NEVER seen such a total opportunity where almost everyone who takes a look wants to join. People just see the magic in this program

    check it out by going to..

    work at home online

Leave a Reply

