Skip to content

Quote of the week

August 10, 2007

On August 9, 1989 (8/9/89 – clever, huh?) I married my soul mate, the beautiful Katy.   On August 27 I will be a whopping 39 years old.  As I stare down the barrel of the passage of time and the accrual of age, I find this quote particularly inspiring.

Elvis Costello: “I never wanted to be young. I didn’t like being young. It just never appealed to me that much. I always thought the adults seemed to be having all the fun. And now I am old, and I’m having lots of fun!”

I agree wholeheartedly.  As I get older, I’m having a blast!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

