Skip to content

A visual response to Jay Voorhees’ conversation

June 27, 2007

Jay Voorhees asks the poignant qustion, “Is restoration what we want for the church?”  (Apologies to Adam Hamilton.)

1965 Mustang

Restoration:

Restoration

Reformation:

Reformation

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 27, 2007 12:07 pm

    My point exactly. In fact, I might even suggest that the current world might lead us to throw out the Mustang entirely so build a Prius.

  2. June 27, 2007 3:01 pm

    I love the way this conversation appears to be headed.

    Please put me down for a plug-in hybrid UMC that runs on flex fuel.

  3. June 28, 2007 9:57 am

    Adam Hamilton used the same visual response at last years leadership institute.

  4. June 28, 2007 10:11 am

    I know. That’s why I gave the parenthetical apologies. I wasn’t actually there, but I heard about it and I thought it was brilliant. Hamilton is one smart cookie.

  5. Chuck permalink
    July 8, 2007 3:03 pm

    Nah – The Prius smacks of the false sincerity of faddish consumerism and psudo-science…..Put me down of an Amish Horse and Buggy….

Leave a Reply

