Skip to content

Friday Steam Blower-Offer

May 18, 2007

Things that drive me bat-crap crazy:

  • When people scrape their forks against their teeth while they eat. I’m getting shivers down my spine just typing it.
  • When people chew gum with their mouths open, and when they pop it loudly in public. I don’t need to see or hear what you’re chewing, ever.
  • Cursing in public. It’s the public context that bothers me most. Like the other day I’m in the store and a couple with a small child in the shopping cart were discussing whether to buy an outfit for their other child. “I can tell you right now he won’t wear those flip flops,” said the guy. The lady replied quite loudly “BULLS***! He wears mine all the time!” Right in front of the kid and with no regard for anyone else in the store. Niiiiice.
  • Perfume-Cologne samples in magazine ads. I have non-allergic rhinitis, and that will make my eyes water and my nostrils burn every time. In fact, get those cardstock subscription cards out of the Upper Room – we shouldn’t have to deal with those in a devotional.
  • Public displays of Bluetooth. Bluetooth is great in the car or any other time your hands are otherwise full – like while you’re on the computer. But if you’re just walking around Target looking like you’re talking loudly to yourself, that’s plain ol’ rude.
  • And why is it that when I’m in line at the cashier I’m always behind someone who acts like it’s the first time they’ve written a check with a cashier who acts like it’s the first time they’ve ever accepted one, and they are both extremely confused? Okay, I’m just whining now.
One Comment leave one →
  1. John permalink
    June 1, 2007 9:08 am

    Numbers three and six also bother me.

    Here’s another: people that expect me to find their house, but don’t have a street number on their mailbox or house.

Leave a Reply

