Skip to content

Moving Day

June 22, 2006

I am in the process of packing up the house because I have been given my first full-time appointment. There has been a lot of busy-ness around our home lately purely because we have been attending to vocational and ministerial changes. I hate to leave the congregations I am serving, they are terrific.

I am moving to the Bluford – Wayne City (Illinois) charge. The congregations sound excited and energetic, and my leadership style seems to fit with their needs – at least from what I can discern. We are looking forward to the change. My daughter will most likely be able to start and finish high school in one place, and I can focus on commissioning and ordination issues.

Now if I can only deal with the incredible amounts of stuff we have accumulated over the years….

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

