Skip to content

Depression Stinks!

August 31, 2005

Sorry I haven’t posted here in a while. The truth is that I have been suffering from depression this summer and have had very low motivation to get things done.

Depression is no good at all. It stifles my creativity, my ambition, and my drive. And it is so insidious – the symptoms seem to get worse without my knowing about it until things get out of hand. It sneaks up and attacks when I least expect it, sucking away hope for the future and eating away at my concentration and patience. This summer it hit me like Katrina hit New Orleans, leaving me flooded and feeling nearly destroyed.

The good news is that I am on the upswing now – seeing a counselor and on different medication, and finding a way to carry on. I hope to start updating the blog more often now. Thanks,

Willie

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Scott permalink
    October 21, 2005 9:23 pm

    Willie,

    I appreciate your openness about depression. I too suffer from this problem from time to time. God is helping me work through it. It is amazing to find where it comes from. I may be digging up roots for many years to come.

    Blessing brother.

    Scott

  2. Willie permalink
    October 22, 2005 9:51 pm

    Thanks for stopping by to post. I appreciate your support. The new meds have been a big help and the counseling has been amazing. Even more amazing has been the support of my wife and kids to help me through this business. I also God is leading me through it and teaching me a lot about compassion for self and others in the process.

    Blessings back atcha,

    Will

Leave a Reply

